How cheesy is this title?

The inevitable has happened – I have started liking cheese. Yes, I grew up hating cheese because the flavour and taste was too strong for me but all of a sudden I realize that I have started ordering for Veg Cheese Frankie instead of my regular Veg Frankie without cheese. I think my sudden love for cheese started when we had to make cheese herb bread sticks in baking class. I actually did not put cheese and just made my breadsticks with herbs but then I tasted one that my fellow baker had made and woa! I was amazed. Those breadsticks were so yummy!

Cheese Breadsticks

I’ve started picking up cheese flavoured chips and crackers from supermarket. I think now I understand what people meant when they said that once you get addicted to cheese, there’s no going back!

The good bit is that I still don’t enjoy cheese in most of my food items and while I enjoy my frankie and tacos with some cheese, I continue to detest cheese in my pizza (Yes, it is true) or pasta in white sauce.  I love to look at a cheese platter though; it looks so pretty. Hopefully one day I might be able to get over my dislike for cheese and experiment with various types of cheese.

tumblr_mkegecAQ8A1s6zag7o1_500

I’ve not started adding cheese to my Maggi (I think that is the ultimate test you have to pass to be a cheese lover) and I’m assuming that is a good thing.

And with that, I’ll leave you with this wonderful image (Brownie points if you can guess the original movie name!)  Do you also have a random food item that you started liking/disliking all of a sudden?tumblr_mm95a8Haay1ruouzco1_500

Leave a Reply

