For the love of Gummy Bears

Gummmyyy Bearrrsss! Just thinking about this chewy candy gives me an instant sugar rush. Seriously, how can someone not like gummy bears? I remember when I was in college, I used to save up a part of my pocket money for a monthly visit to Alfa to buy packets of Haribo.

For those who don’t know, Haribo is a confectionery company headquartered in Germany and I think they make the best gummy bears. Come to think of it, I would love to work there. I can imagine myself in a pool of gummy bears 😀

Here’s a picture of the packet just in case you’re out at the supermarket looking for gummy bears.

Haribo

However, now you don’t have to go all the way to Alfa or Crawford Market to pick up a packet – Hypercity in Malad has this almost constant deal on Haribo. Buy one packet (150 grams for Rs 49/-) and get one packet (150 grams) free. So essentially you get two packets for Rs 49/- and that’s a pretty good deal if you ask me.

Two packets of gummy bears barely last me for a day 😦 but if I ever develop some self control I want to do this –

Vodka Gummy Bears

And now because I cannot stop drooling over gummy bears, I’m going to torture you guys as well with some awesomesauce pictures.

Gummy bears rainbow - OCD WIN!

Gummy bears rainbow – OCD WIN!

tumblr_md2ggzyasO1rkxwseo1_500

Are you a gummy bear fan too?

4 comments


Leave a Reply

