Twinings Strawberry & Mango Infusion

Just like most Indians, I like my chai to be milky and full of masala. I cannot start my day without my morning cup of masala chai. However, my friends have been experimenting with all these fancy fruit and herbal flavoured tea. I decided to try it out as well and I picked up a packet of Twinings Strawberry & Mango Infusion.

Frankly, I’ve had multiple (failed) attempts at getting used to green tea and I wasn’t expecting much this time around as well. This one, however, turned out to be slightly different. I loved how it was so fruity that you barely tasted any tea. Strawberry was the more dominant of the two flavours and I am not complaining – I love berries.

You can have it hot or cold though I’ve always had it with hot water.

Twinings_Strawberry_&_Mango_25s__70257_zoom

The packet comes with 20 tea bags and retails at around Rs 199/- in stores such as Hypercity. The packet says that the infusion is available in two more flavours – Raspberry, Strawberry & Loganberry and Cranberry & Pomegranate but I couldn’t find it in Hypercity. There’s no mention of the other flavours on their website too – http://twiningsindia.com/hrbl.html. Anyone knows where can I get these two flavours?

536051_306875529431525_2090135191_n

Have you experimented with your tea lately?

9 comments


Leave a Reply

