Make Paper Boats this summer!

We’re in mid-May and right in the throes of summer and while we all have our favourite summer drinks to beat the heat, I decided to experiment this year and try a few readymade drinks!

I’m very loyal to my nimbu paani and coconut water, I discovered a little gem in a grocery store near my office. Ladies and gentlemen, presenting Paper Boat!

The first thing you will notice is the packaging – subtle yet colourful enough to stand out in the bunch of tetrapack fruit juices available in the market. I love how the packaging has a matte finish and not a glossy one. My longstanding issue with fruit juice tetrapacks have been their size – they are either too small or you have to buy a 1 litre pack and that’s where Paper Boat wins hands down for me. The packet also has a sipper so you can sip on this while commuting as well.

Paper Boat is available in two flavours – Jaljeera and Aamras and it retails for for Rs 25/- for 250 ml; perfect value for money.

Paper Boat Jaljeera

Paper Boat Jaljeera

Paper Boat - Aamras

Paper Boat – Aamras

I know I am repeating this but I love it when brands pay attention to details and Paper Boat has ensured that their product stands out. Take this description on the jaljeera packet for instance. They intended me to get nostalgic about my childhood and I did just that.  I also think the name of the brand is quite smart. Paper Boat reminds me of the rains and how we used to spend hours playing with paper boats.

Both the products taste great too and I was quite delighted when I found out that it wasn’t too watery. The aamras wasn’t too pulpy and was of perfect consistency.

Run to your nearby grocery store and stock up on these drinks. Do it.

Leave a Reply

